Skip to main content

Basketball

 

2019-2020 Basketball Schedule

Thursday, Nov. 7          Scrimmage games at home    4:00

Friday, Nov. 8               Scrimmage games at home    4:00

Saturday, Nov.9           JV @ WJMS                10:00    No Bus

Monday, Nov. 11         JV vs. LCMS                4:30

Wednesday, Nov. 13    JV vs. Bryan (Boys)            5:30

Monday, Nov 18           JV vs. STEAM            4:30

Wednesday, Nov 20     vs. Screven                4:30

Thursday, Nov. 21        @ North Tattnall            4:30    1 Bus

Thursday, Nov. 21        vs JV WJMS                4:30

Friday, Nov. 22             @ JV. LCMS                4:30    1 Bus

Tuesday, Dec. 3            vs North Tattnall            4:30    

Thursday, Dec. 5           vs. Effingham            4:30

Saturday, Dec 7            WJMS JV Tournament(Boys)    TBD

Monday, Dec. 9            @ Burke                4:30    2 Buses

Wednesday, Dec. 11    vs. JV Richmond Hill(Boys)    5:30

Thursday, Dec. 12        vs. South Effingham            4:30

Friday, Dec. 13            @ S. Eff. High School vs Ebenezer    5:30    1 Bus

Friday, Dec 13              WJMS Tournament(Boys)        TBD

Saturday, Dec. 14        @ S. Eff                10:00    1 Bus

Saturday, Dec. 14         WJMS Tournament(Boys)        TBD

Monday, Dec 16           vs Richmond Hill            4:30

Tuesday, Dec. 17          JV @ Richmond Hill(Boys)        5:00

Wednesday, Dec 18     JV @ Pinewood            4:30    1 Bus

Thursday, Dec. 19        @ Ebenezer                4:30    2 Buses

Friday, Dec 20              @ Toombs

Saturday, Dec. 21        @ Toombs    

Monday, Jan. 6             @ WJMS                4:30    2 Buses

Thursday, Jan 9            @ LCMS                4:30    2 Buses

Monday, Jan 13            First round of playoffs

Thursday, Jan 16          Second round of playoffs

Saturday, Jan 18          Championship game

 

Lady Jacket Tryout Information

Girls and Boys in grades 6-8 have the opportunity to participate in basketball.  Tryouts begin October 28, 2019 and the season continues through the third week of January.  The season consists of a tournament in November, and eight regular season games typically played on Mondays and Thursdays.

 

Girls Coach Marci Cochran

Boys Coach Carson Hollingsworth